Ex-DGP Dr. Bhupendra Singh appointed new RPSC Chairman

dr bhupendra singh new RPSC Chairman

On 14th October 2020, Rajasthan State Government has appointed former DGP Dr. Bhupendra Singh as the new chairman of Rajasthan Public Service Commission (RPSC) as per Article 316(1) of the Constitution of India. Dr. Bhupendra Singh has replaced current RPSC Chairman IAS Deepak Upreti.

Dr. Bhupendra Singh, who retired from the post of DGP, is the 6th IPS officer to become the chairman of the commission. The others are Habib Khan, LK Panwar, Mahender Lal Kumawat, Devender Singh and PS Yadav.

Dr. Singh had applied for VRS in September 2020 and on 14th October 2020, state government approved his VRS application. Dr. Singh did his MBBS before becoming an IPS officer in 1986. Dr Singh had 29 postings in his 34 years of career and has held many coveted posts including a four-year tenure as SP in CBI from 1995 to 1999. He was awarded the President’s Police Medal in 2016 for distinguished services. Before taking over as the DGP in June 2019, Singh was DG of Special Operations Group (SOG) and Anti-Terrorism Squad (ATS) for nearly six months. Prior to this, he was DG (jails) and also had a tenure in the Anti-Corruption Bureau (ACB). He also served as the SP of Baran, Churu and Sawai Madhopur.

Other Members of RPSC Commission

Additionally, four new members were also appointed to complete the quorum of seven members. The four newly appointed members are

  • Manju Sharma,
  • Sangeeta Arya,
  • Jaswant Rathi
  • Babulal Katara.

The other members of the commission are Shiv Singh Rathore, Rajkumari Gurjar and AR Raika.

This is not a government or official website. This is private information site, where information has been provided for benefit of people. We have made all efforts to provide genuine information & as far as possible authentic, genuine sites have been used for reference. 

error: Content is protected !!