Rajasthan State Games 2020 inaugurated

Rajasthan State Games 2020

On 2nd January 2020, Rajasthan Chief Minister, Ashok Gehlot, inaugurated the ‘Rajasthan State Games 2020’ at Sawai Man Singh Stadium, Jaipur by lighting the torch. After Independence, it is for the first time in Rajasthan that State Games are being organised. The state games will take place from 2nd January and continue till January 6 in which approximately 8,000 sportspersons and coaches from different parts of the State are taking part.

At the inaugural function of State Games-2020, Arjun Awardees sportspersons and those who had glorified Rajasthan at domestic and international level were felicitated. Apart from this, Dronacharya Awardees coaches were also felicitated. The sportspersons who were felicitated include Arjun Awardees athlete Ram Singh Shekhawat, Deenaram, Gopal Saini, Krishna Punia, Jagseer Singh, Sundar Singh Gurjar, Archer Rajat Chauhan, Shooter Shagun Choudhary and Apoorvi Chandela, kabbadi player Pradeep Narwal, State’s famous cricketer Salim Duranni and others.

error: Content is protected !!