Swadesh Darshan Scheme in Rajasthan | Tourist Circuits, Places

Swadesh Darshan Scheme Rajasthan

Ministry of Tourism, Government of India launched Swadesh Darshan Scheme as a central sector scheme during 2014-15 for integrated development of theme based tourist circuits in the country.

Under the scheme 15 thematic circuits have been identified for development including Eco- tourism, Buddhist, Desert, Spiritual, Ramayana, Krishna, Coastal, Northeast, Rural, Himalayan, Tirthankar, Tribal, Heritage, Wildlife and Wayside Sub-scheme(1).

The Scheme is 100% centrally funded and efforts are made to achieve convergence with other schemes of Central and State Governments and also to leverage the voluntary funding available for Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) initiatives of Central Public Sector Undertakings and Corporate Sector.

Swadesh Darshan being a central sector scheme will be implemented under overall control of Mission Director. The States/ UT Administration appoints a State Level Monitoring Committee for timely implementation of project. As per the scheme, Tourist Circuit is defined as a route having at least three major tourist destinations which are distinct and apart.

Swadesh Darshan Scheme in Rajasthan:

Under the Scheme, 4 theme based tourist circuits – dessert circuit, Krishna circuit, spiritual circuit and heritage circuit are being developed in the state.

Circuits Places
Dessert Circuit Development of Sambhar Lake & other tourist areas – Devyani Kund, Sharmistha Sarovar, Naliasar, Naraina
Krishna Circuit Govind dev ji (Jaipur), Khatushyaam ji (Sikar), Nathdwara (Rajsamand)
Spiritual Circuit Salasar Balaji, Samod Balaji, Ghat ke Balaji, Bandhe ke Balaji, Pandupole balaji, Brihathari, Bijak – Buddhist Monastery Site, Mahadev Ganesh Temple, Asoka edict, Bijak Jain Nasiyan, Ambika Temple, Vimal Kund,  Muchkund  Mehndipur Balaji (Dausa), Gopinath Ji Temple, Vrinda Rani Devi Kund, Chandrama Temple, Madan Mohan Temple, Kaman (Bharatpur), Sanwariya Seth Mandir (Chittorgarh)
Heritage Circuit Kumbalgarh Fort, Nahargarh Fort, Bala Quila (Alwar), Ranthambore Fort, Khandar Fort, Gagron Fort, Chittorgarh Fort, Jaisalmer Fort, Bhatner Fort, Kalibangan (Hanumangarh), Jalore Fort, Pratap Gaurav Kendra (Udaipur), Bagh-e-Nilofar, Dholpur Purani Chawani, Meera Bai Smarak (Merta),  Gogamedi (Hanumangarh)
error: Content is protected !!