RSRTC will run buses on 55 routes in orange and green zones from 23 May

RSRTC to run Buses on 55 Routes from 23 May

Rajasthan State Road Transport Corporation (RSRTC) will run buses on 55 routes in the orange and green zones from 23 May. After approval of buses from the state home department, the corporation has given nod to bus operations on 55 routes. 

The administration has urged passengers to book their bus tickets in advance by logging on to, or e-mitra, as tickets will not be sold at bus stands.

These buses will operate from and between cities that come under orange and green zones. However no services will be available for cities that are in red zone. Consequently, as the districts including Sikar, Rajsamand, Jodhpur, Ajmer, Sirohi and Barmer are in red zones, no bus will be operated from these districts.

Additionally, as per the officials, a bus while starting from a orange zone or green zone city will only bypass the red zone city. For example, if a bus from Churu is starting for Jaipur, it won’t have its halt in Sikar which is in red zone. It will bypass the districts which are in red zones.

In Jaipur, while Shramik special buses will continue to run from Sindhi camp bus stand, these buses will run from Transport Nagar, Durgapura, 200 feet bypass on Ajmer road and Chomu Pulia.

As per Naveen Jain, chairman, and managing director, RSRTC, the routes have been decided on the basis of people’s demand amid the coronavirus disease (Covid-19) pandemic. All precautions and safety control measures will be followed, as not more than 30 passengers will be allowed to travel on a bus, which will operate between 7 am and 7 pm daily.

All passengers travelling on a bus, a driver and a conductor will mandatorily have to wear face masks. Nobody will be allowed to consume paan, gutka and other tobacco products while travelling on a state-run bus. Passengers will undergo thermal scanning at bus stands. Drivers and conductors will be provided with personal protective equipment (PPE) kits. All buses will be sanitised before they leave for their respective destinations.

55 Routes on which Buses will Start from 23 May

  • RSRTC will run buses on 55 routes in orange and green zones from 23 May – Official Orders
error: Content is protected !!