Rajasthan RTO Codes of Districts

Rajasthan Transport Department | RTO Codes of Rajasthan Districts

All motorised road vehicles in India have a unique registration number. The Vehicle registration plate number (commonly known as number plate) is issued by the district-level Regional Transport Office (RTO) of respective states.  The Rajasthan Transport Department is the nodal state government department concerned with affairs related to motor vehicles in the state.

Regional Transport Office or Regional Transport Authority

Meaning of RTO / RTA

The international vehicle registration code for India is IND.

Do you Know

Functions of Rajasthan Transport Department

The Rajasthan Transport Department is mainly involved in the following functions and duties:

  1. Registration of Motor Vehicle – Trade Certificate, Temporary Registration, Permanent Registration, Issuance of Renewal and Duplicate Registration Copy, Ownership Transfer, Address Change, Reassignment, No Objection Certificate, Diplomatic Vehicles, Number Reservation, Registration Codes, Registration Display are few of the functions under Registration of Motor Vehicle.
  2. Issue of permits for goods and Passenger vehicles – Issuance of permits to Auto-rickshaw, Cabs – Luxury Cabs, Maxi Cab, Radio Cabs, City Cabs, Prepaid Taxi. Issuance of Temporary Permit, Private Service Vehicles, Education Institution Buses, Goods Carriage Permit, etc.
  3. Issue of driving and conductor licenses – Issuance of learner license and permanent license. Issuance of renewal and duplicate license and international driving permit.
  4. Enforcement of Motor Vehicle Acts and Rules – To ensure that the provisions under the Motor Vehicles Act is enforced.
  5. Collection of Motor vehicle taxes – Collection of various tax – Quarterly, Life time, Green Tax, Composite Tax, Border Tax, etc. Looking into Tax Exemptions matters.
  6. Vehicular pollution control measures – Checking noise and air pollution. Enforcing rules and regulation to maintain the same.
  7. Road safety measures – Enforcement of traffic rules and regulations.

Rajasthan Transport Districts:

The state has been divided into 12 transport divisions and 54 transport districts for smooth transportation and monitoring of the services. The posts of District Transport Officer have also been created in two major tax collection centres, Shahjahanpur and Ratanpur.

S.NoTransport RegionNo. of DistrictsTransport Districts
1Jaipur5Jaipur, Dudu, Kotputli, Chomu & Shahpura
2Dausa3Dausa, Sawai Madhopur & Karauli
3Sikar4Sikar, Jhunjhunu, Churu, Sujangarh
4Ajmer7Ajmer, Tonk, Nagaur, Bewar, Didwana, Kishangarh, Kekri
5Alwar3Alwar, Bhiwadi, Shah-Jahanpur (Tax collection Centre)
6Jodhpur5Jodhpur, Barmer, Jaisalmer, Balotara, Phalodi
7Pali5Pali, Sirohi, Jalore, Abu Road, Bhinmal
8Udaipur5Udaipur, Banswara, Durngarpur, Rajsamand, Ratanpur (Tax collection Centre)
9Chittorgarh4Chittorgarh, Pratapgarh, Bhilwara, Shahpura
10Kota5Kota, Bundi, Jhalawar, Baran, Ramganj Mandi
11Bikaner5Bikaner, Ganganagar, Hanumangarh, Nohar, Nokha
12Bharatpur2Bharatpur, Dholpur

RTO Codes & Area of Rajasthan

RTO CodeArea
RJ 01Ajmer
RJ 02Alwar
RJ 03Banswara
RJ 04Barmer
RJ 05Bharatpur
RJ 06Bhilwara
RJ 07Bikaner
RJ 08Bundi
RJ 09Chittaurgarh
RJ 10Churu
RJ 11Dholpur
RJ 12Dungarpur
RJ 13Sri Ganganagar
RJ 14Jaipur
RJ 15Jaisalmer
RJ 16Jalore
RJ 17Jhalawar
RJ 18Jhunjhunu
RJ 19Jodhpur
RJ 20Kota
RJ 21Nagaur
RJ 22Pali
RJ 23Sikar
RJ 24Sirohi
RJ 25Sawai Madhopur
RJ 26Tonk
RJ 27Udaipur
RJ 28Baran
RJ 29Dausa
RJ 30Rajsamand
RJ 31Hanumangarh
RJ 32Kotputli, Jaipur
RJ 33Ramganj Mandi, Kota
RJ 34Karauli
RJ 35Pratapgarh
RJ 36Beawar
RJ 37Didwana,
RJ 38Rawatbhata, Kota
RJ 39Balotra, Barmer
RJ 40Bhiwadi, Alwar
RJ 41Chomu, Jaipur
RJ 42Kishangarh, Ajmer
RJ 43Phalodi, Jodhpur
RJ 44Sujangarh, Churu
RJ 45Jaipur
RJ 46Abu road, Sirohi
RJ 47Dudu, Jaipur
RJ 48Kekri, Ajmer
RJ 49Nohar, Hanumangarh
RJ 50Nokha, Bikaner
RJ 51Shahpura, Bhilwara
RJ 52Shahpura, Jaipur
Rajasthan RTO Codes

Registration of Motor Vehicles in Rajasthan

The total number of motor vehicles registered with the transport department in the state has reached to 188.38 lakh by the end of December, 2019 which shows an increase of 6.37 per cent.

Contact Details of RTO Rajasthan

  • Address: Transport Commissioner, Parivahan Bhawan, Sahkar Marg, Jaipur Rajasthan.
  • Fax: 0141-2740177
  • Email: transport@rajasthan.gov.in
error: Content is protected !!